ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday issued final list of candidates for first phase of Local Bodies (LB) elections in Sindh.
According to list issued by ECP, first phase of LB polls will be conducted in eight districts of Sindh including Sukkar , Ghotki, Kherpur, Larkana, Shikarpur, Hyderabad, Kashmor, Kandhkot and Kambar Shahdad Kot. Around 10087 candidates are taking part in LB polls.  707 candidates including  118 from Kashmor, 50 from Kambr Shahdad Kot, 38 from Larkana, 39 from Sakahar, 53 from Kherpur, 189 from Ghotki, 128 from Hyderabad and 92 from Shikarpur have been  elected unopposed in the first phase of polls. 
Under the polling scheme issued by ECP  over 4281072  male and female voters are eligible for casting their votes and 4434 polling stations, 13598 polling booths will be set up and 45 thousands workers will be deployed in polling stations.