ISLAMABAD: The Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has approved the transfers and appointments for various slots in bureaucracy.

According to details, Abu Akif has been deputed as Secretary Climate Change, Abid Javed as Secretary Food Security and Shaoib Siddiqui as Secretary Interior while Hassan Iqbal Secretary Capital Development and Administration (CAAD), Hamyun Khan Secretary Federal Education, Siddiq Imran Gardezi Secretary Information, Abdul Jabbar has been deputed as Secretary National Assembly.

Dr. Shujjaat has been deputed as Special Secretary Finance, Khalid Masood Secretary Communication, Pir Buksh Jamali Secretary Ombudsman and Ejaz Ali Khan has been appointed as Secretary Narcotics.

Additional Secretary Sabah Mohsin has been given additional charge of Director General Pakistan Broadcasting Corporation. Notification in this regard would be issued soon.