ISLAMABAD: The PPP has filed a petition with the Election Commission of Pakistan seeking disqualification of five PML-N leaders including  Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif.

PPP leader Latif Khosa filed the petition on Monday seeking disqualification of the PM, Shahbaz Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, MNA Hamza Shahbaz and MNA Safdar Abbasi.
The PPP has taken the plea that the prime minister and other respondents have publicized incorrect details of assets while filing nomination papers with the CP and the PM has given wrong information of his income tax returns. All the documentary evidence has been given with the petition.  

Talking to media outside the Election Commission office, Khosa said that the PM, family and his ministers have been indulged in looting and plunder-spree.

“Neither the nation nor can we remain silent on this issue. The PPP will not side with those indulged in corruption,” he said.