KARACHI: The President Council of Pakistan Newspapers Editors (CPNE) Zia Shahid has announced the formation of CPNE Punjab Committee.

According to notification issued by General Secretary of council Ejaz-ul-Haq the approval of Punjab committee was given in the recent meeting of the council.

The objectives of Punjab Committee was to highlight the problems and issues faced by the Editors, newspapers and journals of the province, organize training workshops for the capacity building of Editors and journalists working in media houses, newspapers and dispatch proposals to committee.

The committee was consists of 48-members. Chief Editor Daily Taqat Rehmat Ali Razi and Editor Daily Times Kazim Khan were nominated as Chairman and Deputy Chairman respectively.

Other members of the committee may include Zia Shahid (Daily Khabrian), Shaheen Qureshi (Daily Jang), Altaf Hassan Qureshi (Monthly Urdu Digest), Chaudhry Atta-ur-Rehman (Daily Nai Baat), Ayaz Khan (Daily Express), Rameeza Majid Nizami (Daily Nawa-e-Waqt), Nadeem Chaudhry (Daily Jehan-e-Pakistan), etc.