ISLAMABAD: At least three among 20 ex-Federal Ministers have failed to file annual tax returns for 2016-17.

Former  Minister for Finance Ishaq Dar has become the highest tax payer  among all the former federal ministers. .

According to 4th tax directory issued by FBR for year 2016, ex- Federal Minister for Commerce Khurram Dastgir Khan and former ministers ,  Akram Khan Durrani and Hasil Bizinjo have not filed  tax returns last fiscal year.

Meanwhile Ex- Federal Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan paid Rs. 1,192,618, ex-Federal Minister for Defense Khawaja Mohammad Asif paid Rs. 831,986, ex-Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal paid Rs. 82,440, ex-Federal Minister for Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique paid Rs. 3,983,491, ex-Federal Minister for Information and Technology Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan paid Rs 97,906, ex-State Minister for Information and Broadcasting Marriyum Aurangzeb paid Rs. 50,181, ex-Federal Minister for Finance paid Ishaq Dar – Rs. 4,617,328, ex-State Minister for Water and Power Abid Sher Ali paid Rs86536 tax and ex-Federal Minister Capital Administration and Development Division paid Rs177860 tax.