Power division issues orders to send senior officers to monitor power supply work in flood affected areas


In pursuance of directives issued by Prime Minister (PM) Shahbaz Sharif , power division has issued orders to send the senior officers to Sindh, Balochistan and KP to monitor restoration of electricity supply and renovation and maintenance work in the flood affected areas.

According to power division authorities all the officers will stay in fields till further orders unless the work of full restoration of electricity supply is accomplished.

Additional secretary Arshid Majid Mohmand Balochistan and additional secretary Shakil Qadir will monitor the restoration of electricity supply work in SEPCO, Senior joint secretary Alam Zeb Khan KP, joint secretary Ahmad Tamore Nasir in MEPCO region and Joint Secretary Mehfooz Ahmad Bhatti in HESCO.

Joint secretary Suleman Qayyum will monitor the restoration of electricity supply in Naseer Abad, Deputy Secretary Syed Tauqir Shah in Dera Ismail Khan, Deputy secretary Nasir Mehmood Sheikh in Dera Murad Jamali, Deputy secretary Nadeem Sabir Virk in Thatha , deputy secretary Syed Abdul Mannan in Dadoo and Deputy secretary Hammad Raza will monitor the work in DG Khan.