10 public health safety squads formed to prevent Corona virus spread


RAWALPINDI, October 12 (online): District health authority has formed 10 public health safety squads to prevent Corona virus spread in view of expected second wave of Corona.
Squads will ensure implementation of SOP’s and action will be taken according to law against government and private institutions, people and business centers in case of violation which will be taken on registered cases or challans.
Permission has to be taken from head of every squad before any legal action. Public health safety squad has been formed on the directives of Punjab government.
District health officer DrIhsanGhani will be head of 11 member’s squad of Rawalpindi, from Rawal TownDrJavedIqbalSomro DDHO, Potohar TownDrNaveed Ahmad DDHO, Rawalpindi CanttDrNasir Ali Abbasi DDHO, TaxilaDr Sara Qadir DDHO, Gojar Khan Dr Amir Mehmood DDHO,MurreeDrAzharMehmoodAbbasiDDHO, KotlisattianDrHamzaRazi DDHO, KahutaDrKhalid Yaqoob, DDHO, kalarSyedanDr Syed AbidHussain Shah DDHO will be head of public health safety squads.
Field staff has been included under Department of health in each squad. Every squad will ensure implementation of Corona SOP’s in its jurisdiction and action will be taken after warning against violators.