PML-N’s Rabia Nusrat, Zaibun Nisa and others submit resignations to leadership


LAHORE, Dec 10 (Online): Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Rabia Nusrat, Zaibun Nisa Awan, Tahir Jamil, Irfan Aqeel, Muneeb-ul-Haq and other leaders have submitted their resignations to the party leadership.
As per media reports the PML-N leaders expressed complete trust in their leadership and maintained that the assembly seat belongs to the party. The resignations are a part of the anti-government campaign being carried out by Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM).
Several members of the national and provincial assemblies from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz had tendered their resignations to the party leadership earlier as well.
Those who had handed over their resignations included Hina Pervez Butt, Bilal Akbar, Sania Ashiq, Chaudhry Bashir Virk, Chaudhry Azhar Qayyum Nahra, Khail Das Kohistani, Saiful Muluk Khokhar, Afzal Khokhar, Iftikhar Hussain Chhachar, Hamid Hameed and Sohaib Berth.
Raheela Khadim Hussain, Uzma Bukhari, Aniza Fatima, Samiullah Khan, Farooq Tarar, Chaudhry Bilal Akbar, Chaudhry Adil Bakhsh Chatha, Jahangir Khanzada, Akhtar Hussain Badshah and Akhtar Memon of PML-N also submitted their resignation to party high command.
Pakistan peoples Party’s (PPP) Punjab Assembly members Hassan Murtaza and Ali Haider Gillani, son of former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gillani, submitted their resignations to PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.
According to media reports, the series of resignations of parliamentarians from opposition parties will continue till December 31. The PDM leadership will tender resignations to the speakers of the national and provincial assemblies in due course of time.