AJK legislative assembly polls to take place on July 25: CEC


MUZAFFARABAD, June 10 (Online): Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Abdul Rashid Sulehria has announced that AJK legislative assembly election will take place on July, 25.

The schedule for 11th general election of AJK Legislative assembly has been issued.

According to CEC election will take place in 33 constituencies of Azad Kashmir and 12 constituencies of Jammu Kashmir refugees. 4 electoral constituencies have been increased this year as compared to previous polls.
There are 2817090 registered voters in Azad Kashmir while 3220546 Kashmir voters will use their right to vote. Male voters among them are 1519347 and female voters are 1297743.

CEC said the candidates can file their nomination papers till June 21 evening and the papers will be scrutinized till June 26. The objections can be filed till June 27. The nomination can be withdrawn till July 2. The final list of candidates will be displayed on July 03.

The election symbols will be allotted to candidates on July 4.