Entry of seven members of NA banned in the house


ISLAMABAD, June 16 (Online): Speaker National Assembly (NA) Asad Qaisar has banned entry of seven members of assembly in the house for using inappropriate language and creating chaos in NA on Tuesday.

Sources said an investigation meeting was held in parliament house under speaker NA Asad Qaisar Wednesday. Deputy speaker NA and secretary NA also attended the meeting.

The committee reviewed the evidence and footage of chaos which was created on June 15 in NA session. The committee under NA Speaker finalized its inquiry.

It was decided in the light of investigation that the members of assembly who used inappropriate language in the NA session on June 15 would not be allowed to enter into house. However NA speaker would take final decision after consultation in this regard.

Sources said government ministers and senior members of the assembly were also among those who plunged the house into chaos and pandemonium.

The ban has been imposed on members of assembly including Ali Nawaz Awan, Abdul Majid Khan and Fahim Khan from PTI, Ali Gohar, Chaudhry Hamid Hamid, Sheikh Rohil Asghar and Rafi Ullah from opposition.

As per circular issued by NA Secretariat the ban will remain in place till further orders.

NA secretariat has issued orders to the respective members of assembly in this regard.