NA speaker constitutes 14-member parliamentary committee to iron out differences between govt and opposition


ISLAMABAD, June 24 (Online): Speaker National Assembly (NA) Asad Qaisar has constituted a 14-member parliamentary committee to hammer out differences between government and opposition in the assembly.

The committee comprises defence minister Pervez Khattak, federal minister Asad Umar, federal minister Tariq Bashir Cheema, federal minister Fahmida Mirza, special assistant for parliamentary affairs Babar Awan, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and Khalid Magsi from government side and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Sardar Ayyaz Sadiq, Rana Sana Ullah, Shahida Akhtar Ali, Navid Qamar, Shazia Marri and Aghan Hassan Baloch from opposition side.

According to notification the committee has been directed to work out TROs soon in connection with legislation . The committee will send the TROs to NA speaker Asad Qaisar after they are finalized.