GB ELECTION: PTI announced candidates for 24 seats


ISLAMABAD, October 5 (online): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has announced the nominations of candidates for 24 seats for Gilgit Baltistan (GB) election.
According to media reports the President of Parliamentary board of Tehreek-e-Insaf Arshad Dad has said during issuing the final list of candidates that from GBLA-1 (Gilgit-1) Johar Ali and from GBLA-2 (Gilgit 2) Fateh Ullah Khan will contest an election on Tehreek-e-Insaf election symbol.
He said that from GBLA-3 (Gilgit 3) Syed Jaffar Shah and from GBLA-4 (Nagar 1) has been nominated for Tehreek-e-Insaf ticket.
The ruling party has also granted tickets to Col Abaid Ullah Baig, Raja Muhammad Zakaria Khan, Haji Fida Nashad, Wazir Hassan, Syed Amjad Ali, Raja Muhammad Azam Khan Muhammad Khalid Khursheed Khan, Shamsul Haq Lone, Naushad Alam, Ateequllah, Haider Khan, Haji Gulbar Khan, Zafar Muhammad, Nazir Ahmed, Raja Jahanzeb, Muhammad Ibrahim Sanai, Amina Ansari and Syed Shamsuddin for the GBLA-6, GBLA-7, GBLA-9, GBLA -10, GBLA-11, GBLA-12, GBLA-13, GBLA-14, GBLA-15, GBLA-16, GBLA-17, GBLA-18, GBLA-19, GBLA-20, GBLA-21, GBLA-22, GBLA-23 and GBLA-24 respectively.
Arshad Dad has further said that the coalition between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Majlis-e-Wahdat Ul Muslimeen (MWM) has been announced.
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has granted two tickets to MWM in GBLA-5 (Nagar 2) and GBLA-8 (Skardu 2) where Rizwan Ali and Muhammad Kazim respectively will contest an election.
He said that our best wishes are with the candidates who are participating in Gilgit Baltistan election and message of Imran Khan has penetrated in the abyss of people’s heart, Tehreek-e-Insaf and its coalition partners will come out successful with heavy majority and start a new chapter in construction and welfare of Gilgit Baltistan.