NA secretariat sends resignations of 8 PTI leaders including Imran Khan to speaker for acceptance


The process for acceptance of resignations of PTI leaders including former Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan from National Assembly (NA) seats has started.

NA secretariat has sent the advice to speaker NA Raja Perver Ashraf whereby the resignations of 8 PTI leaders have been sent to speaker for acceptance.

These leaders include Imran Khan, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Fawad Chaudhry, Asad Umar, Shireen Mazari, Murad Saeed, Ali Muhammad Khan and Farrukh Habib.

Government wants to get accept the resignations of those leaders who had announced their resignations on the floor of the assembly.

The motive behind acceptance of resignations of these leaders is to keep them from parliamentary forums.

Parliamentary sources have dubbed these moves a step towards mounting pressure on PTI.